fbpx

Mirabaud Canada

Private management

Context

Mirabaud Canada, a subsidiary of Mirabaud & Cie SA, is a private bank based in Geneva that has been offering high-end management services to private and institutional clients as a manager, broker and custodian for over 200 years. The portfolio managers must be diligent in their roles as to both serve their existing client base while seeking to develop it. Unfortunately, LinkedIn is not well exploited by wealth managers. Yet, most of their clients can be found on the platform. Therefore, in order to expand its client base and strengthen its employer brand, Mirabaud had to increase the presence of its experts online.

Portrait photos du comité de direction Mirabaud

Crédits photo: Tora Chirila

Photo du compte LinkedIn de Julie Drouin, Mirabaud

Intervention

Like in any project requiring a change in behaviour, it is important to inform and mobilize employees as soon as possible. Therefore, our first step was to provide two group training sessions to the company’s employees, answering all the questions they could have about LinkedIn.

Subsequently, we established the communication framework to follow, in agreement with the Head of Communications (selection of keywords to be found in each profile, the concept of profile photos and banner photos, etc.). Once this guide was validated, we were able to assist each Portfolio Manager with the update of their LinkedIn profiles (photo shoot, complete profile writing, translation into English, profile optimization, individual coaching).

We then continued to help Mirabaud Canada promote its experts by: 

  • Participating in the planning of a large-scale event at the Museum of Contemporary Art (MAC)
  • Offering a photography service during the event and posting the photos on LinkedIn
  • Designing and creating a video immortalizing the last debate organized by the company.
Photo d'un dîner organisé par Mirabaud

Crédits photo: Tora Chirila

Photo du compte LinkedIn de Julie Drouin, Mirabaud

Impact

Each Portfolio Manager now feels better equipped to develop its clientele online.

The company also has a more coherent overall image, which showcases a strong and united team of experts.

“Eminence has accompanied and supported us in establishing our communication strategy on LinkedIn. By rapidly capturing the vision and needs of our company, the attentive specialists of Éminence enabled us to achieve our objectives pertaining to the presentation, communication and enhancement of our services. Our new approach has definitely increased our firm’s visibility and influence by favouring a more coherent and targeted message. “

Yves Érard, Member of the Executive Committee and Chief Investment Officer, Mirabaud Canada Inc.

Mirabaud Canada

Gestion privée

Contexte

Mirabaud Canada, filiale de Mirabaud & Cie SA, banquiers privés basés à Genève depuis 200 ans, offre des services de gestion haut de gamme à des clients privés et institutionnels en tant que gestionnaire, courtier et dépositaire. Les gestionnaires de portefeuilles qui composent l’entreprise doivent à la fois servir leur clientèle existante et chercher à la développer. Leurs clients se trouvent notamment sur LinkedIn, un média social encore peu privilégié par les gestionnaires de fortune. L’objectif était d’aider l’entreprise à faire rayonner ses experts sur internet, tant pour élargir sa clientèle que pour renforcer sa marque employeur.

Portrait photos du comité de direction Mirabaud

Crédits photo: Tora Chirila

Photo du compte LinkedIn d'Yves Erard, Mirabaud

Intervention

Comme tout projet requérant un changement de comportement, il est important d’informer et de mobiliser les employés le plus tôt possible.

Ainsi, nous avons tout d’abord donné deux séances de formation en groupe sur LinkedIn, et avons répondu à toutes les questions des employés.

Par la suite, nous avons établi le cadre de communication à suivre, en accord avec le responsable des communications (choix des mots-clés à retrouver dans chaque profil, du concept des photos de profil et des photos de bannière, etc.). Une fois ce guide validé, nous avons alors pu commencer à accompagner individuellement chaque gestionnaire de portefeuille dans la mise à jour des profils LinkedIn (shooting-photo, rédaction complète du profil, traduction vers l’anglais, optimisation du profil, coaching individuel).

Nous avons ensuite continué à accompagner Mirabaud Canada dans la mise en valeur de ses experts :

  • Soutien dans l’organisation d’un événement de grande envergure au Musée d’Art Contemporain (MAC) 
  • Prise de photos durant l’événement et soutien dans la publication de celles-ci sur LinkedIn
  • Conception et création d’une vidéo immortalisant le dernier débat organisé par l’entreprise.
Photo d'un dîner organisé par Mirabaud

Crédits photo: Tora Chirila

Photo du compte LinkedIn de Julie Drouin, Mirabaud

Impact

Chaque gestionnaire de portefeuille se sent aujourd’hui mieux outillé dans le développement numérique de sa clientèle.

L’entreprise possède également une image globale plus cohérente, qui fait ressortir une équipe d’experts forte et unie.

“Nous avons été accompagnés et soutenus dans notre stratégie de communication sur LinkedIn. En saisissant rapidement la vision et les besoins de notre entreprise, à l’écoute et disponibles, leurs spécialistes nous ont permis de réaliser nos objectifs de présentation, de communication et de mise en valeur de nos services. Cette démarche a définitivement augmenté la visibilité et le rayonnement de notre firme en privilégiant une approche plus cohérente et ciblée.”

Yves Érard, membre du comité de direction et chef des investissements chez Mirabaud Canada Inc.